RSS Feed

The Magic about these bars is how quickly they dissapear!

So I was rummaging through my cupboards one night, and I realized something: I was BORED.  Yes folks, I will admit it.  I was bored with a capital ‘B’.  This happens to me more often than naught, especially when the fiancee is upstairs sleeping before work and our four year old is in bed for the night.  When this happens, I know that I’m in a bad spot, but when it comes to creativity, it’s a wonderful thing.  And now for your eating pleasure:

Magic Cookie Bars!

(Ok so there isn’t any egg in the recipe, I just put it there for filler) Anyways, these bars are great not only because they are easy to make, but they don’t last long.  I do believe my 9×13 cake pan full lasted only about 12 hours, thanks to my future hubby and my best friend, (and myself of course!) For those of you not savvy in the ways of the Magic Cookie Bar (or MCB from here on out), these are simply decadent.  Grab a pen or grab your printer cuz the recipe is comin’ at ya!

Magic Cookie Bars

2 cups graham cracker crumbs

1/2 cup unsalted butter, melted

1/4 cup white sugar

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1 cup sweetened flake coconut

1/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate morsels

1/4 cup white chocolate morsels

1/4 cup butterscotch morsels

1/2 cup chopped walnuts

In a medium-sized mixing bowl, take the graham cracker crumbs, and combine the sugar and melted butter.  Stir all together till well coated.  In a greased 9x13x2 baking pan, press the graham cracker mixture down to form a crust.  Next take your can of Sweetened Condensed Milk and pour evenly over the whole crust.  Spread it out in an even layer with a rubber spatula.  Now comes the fun part.  Sprinkle a thin layer of coconut on top, and then sprinkle evenly all three candy morsels.  Sprinkle with the chopped walnuts, and a little more coconut.  Pop that in the oven for 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees F.  Let them cool for about 20 minutes before cutting so that the yumminess can solidify a bit.

There you have it! One of my favorite bar recipes and so super easy to make too!

Check back next week for more Sweetness!

Meggs

About mistresscorbie

Just your average run-of-the-mill housewife who one day happened upon a cupcake blog and thought to herself: "Hey I can do this too!" So I started experimenting and hey some of them actually turned out pretty good! Unfortunately I don't have alot of pictures to share with you all but soon, I will. I'm also a mother of two wonderful children and I am engaged to a wonderful, WONDERFUL man. We're getting married next year in July, and so far we pretty much have everything mapped out. Now for the fun part! SAVING MONEY! Woo Hoo! (NOT!) So yes, stay tuned for more wacky zany adventures in cupcakes and other yumminess!

Leave a Reply

